BMW Group Hungary presents:
VIII. Balatonfüred Concours d’Elegance

The Balatonfüred Concours d’Elegance, which can also be described as a rolling museum of cars, has created a tradition of elegance and the meeting of great brands in Hungary.

Nearly 50 truly special cars and 20 motorcycles are expected to be on the Tagore boardwalk in Balatonfüred between the 12th and 14th of May 2023 to showcase rare passenger cars and racing cars at the Concours d’Elegance.

In 2016, the Balatonfüred Concours d’Elegance has been given a special status!

UNESCO has recognised and patronised the tireless work of the FIVA (Fédération Internationale des Véhicules Anciens / International Federation of Historic Vehicles), which celebrates its 50th anniversary this year, in the field of technical heritage protection.

The 50th anniversary of the FIVA made the Balatonfüred event stand out among hundreds of similar events and granted us the status of UNESCO Patron.

Best of Show – Concours d’Elegance 2019

With the event’s key partners, we have put together an even more colourful program than before.

Following the success of the first event in 2014, we are adding new elements to the now traditional program, creating a unique point of contact for collectors, manufacturers and the general public.

The Balatonfüred Concours d’Elegance 2023 is scheduled for 12-13-14 May 2023.

Event accredited by the FIVA

Organising Committee of the Balatonfüred Concours d’Elegance:
Balatonfüred Municipality, Valent Classic, CEAuto, Mavamsz, FIVA.
Founder: Viktor Valker
Event patron: Kati Zoób


Friday 12 May

9:00 Option Concours d’Elegance tour on the romantic little roads of the beautiful Balaton Highlands.

17:00 Tour participants return to Balantonfüred and join the welcome reception.

Saturday 13 May

8:00 Participating cars take their places on the Tagore boardwalk and on the Vitorlás square

9:30 Opening ceremony on the Tagore boardwalk on the stage of the Concours d’Elegance

Welcome speech by Dr. István Bóka, Mayor of Balatonfüred

During the day, continuous programmes on the stage:
presentation of the cars and their owners, professional discussions.

Host: Karotta (Gábor Bazsó)

Sunday 14 May:

8:00 Participating cars will take their places on Tagore boardwalk and Vitorlás square

13:00 Award ceremony, presentation of the cars on the red carpet

15:00 Parade in Balatonfüred


Best of Show      Isotta Fraschini  8A SS  1930

The shine of brass Mercedes 28/50 1912
Elegance before the war – open cars Isotta Fraschini 8A SS 1930
Elegance before the war – closed cars Bentley 3&1/2 Litre 1934
Family cars before the war Citroën AC4 1928
Elegance after the war Alvis TC108/G 1956
Family delights Autobianchi Bianchi Panoramica 1966
American road cruisers Cadillac Fleetwood Series 60 1959
Sports and racing cars before the war Fiat 520 Competizione 1928
Sports and racing cars after the war Ford Sierra Cosworth 1988
Sports cars after 1945 Ford Mustang MACH 1 1973
Youngtimers BMW M5 Nürburgring 1991
BMW Special Prize Lancia Aurelia 1957
Balatonfüred Prize Hispanoz-Suiza H6 1921
Austro Classic special prize Star F Roadster 1925
Most elegant British car Rolls-Royce Silver Wraith 1948
Most elegant Czechoslovak car Wikow 70 1931
Most elegant French car Bugatti Type 46 1930
Most elegant German car Mercedes-Benz W111 1969
The Future Classic Award Alpina B12 1996
The Next Generation Prize Peugeot 205 GTI 1988
Prize for the most original car condition Ferrari 308 GTB 1985
Brave Camp Special Prize Volkswagen T1 1963
Ceauto Classic Special Prize Zbrojovka ZET5 Express 1935
Katti Zoób Fashion House Special Prize Bugatti T50 1931
Flohr Design Special Prize Lorraine-Dietrich Mylord 1907
Special Prize from the organisers DAX Cobra 1991
Speedzone Special Prize Mercedes-Benz 220 1959
VGT Capital Special Prize Datsun 2000 1968


Zbrojovka ZET9 1929
Tatra 30 Sport Cabrio 1930
Rolls-Royce 20/25 1934
Tatra 75 Cabrio 1936
Austin Healey 3000 1959
Borward Isabella Coupe 1960
Mercedes 250 SL 1968
Jaguar E-Type 1969
BMW 3.0 CS 1975
Opel Kadett Coupe Rally 1973
MG B GT 1975
Cadillac Eldorado Biarritz 1977
Bentley T2 1977
Oldsmobile Toronado Brougham 1978
Fiat X1/9 1983
Jaguar XJ-S 1996
BMW Z8 1999